Project 365 – 112

112 – April 21. Adorable has four legs. We drove past the same field of ponies that I took photos in two days ago, but today there was this sweet little thing with them! It must be only about two days old and was just so tiny and beautiful. The mare is only a small pony, so this foal probably went up to about my knees. Too cute I say.

And because I can’t resist, here are some more.

Look at his wobbly, wonky little legs!

And his fuzzy little ears!

Saturday, 21st April 2012

Troy and I went to see American Pie: the Reunion this afternoon. It was great! I had such a good time. While the movie itself was funny, I also just really enjoyed the experience of watching it with Troy and then reminiscing about the other movies in the series and the way the past thirteen years have changed things for us.

I wasn’t in high school when the first movie came out, but I was in first year uni and while my high school experience was nothing like the movies probably my partying days at uni were a bit like that! Actually I remember that I watched the movie with Derryn and Rose after avoiding it for ages. I’d thought the trailers made it just look kind of crude and stupid, so it wasn’t until we were all feeling dismal and seedy one day that we just watched it because it was there. Of course then we were overcome by the hilarity of it all. Troy and I have watched the other movies as they came out and loved them all, so we hoped we’d get to see the Reunion movie. It was very relatable for us, the whole being married and having a kid and learning to be adult themes of it.

Thing is though, I’m so happy with my life and relationship right now. There was a certain excitement and anticipation of life’s possibilities that I felt back at uni that doesn’t really happen in my life now, and while I remember it fondly I don’t miss it. I have Troy and the kids, and this life feels good and right.

Although sometimes I think about being at uni and feel like I’ve become so elderly these days, but for an old person I’m still so incredibly immature. I mean, I’m sitting here with Troy watching American Pie and laughing at Twilight gifs and Hunger Games stuff on the internet! Sometimes I think Troy needs to stage an intervention.