Sunday 19 October 2014

We had the school fair today. It was huge, I’ve got to say that the school mums who organised it (and no, that was definitely NOT me!) did a really amazing job. We spent a few hours there and the kids had a great time. We bought them each a wristband so they could go on the rides as much as they wanted to which was definitely worth it, even if you only looked at how many times each of them rode the mechanical bull, ha ha ha! They also had a fun time on the inflatable climb-and-slide thing, the rock climbing wall, the jumping castles and fighting in the sumo suits. They played tennis, Soren played on the playground, we watched the SES cut up a car and petted the dog at the animal aid tent. (Oh, I wanted to take her home so much, she was such a sweetheart!). We ate lunch at the fair and then the kids bought a lucky jar and some giant candy and then we came home.

The kids were wrecked after it. I don’t know, my kids behave like hyperactive maniacs a lot of the time but I don’t think they actually have that much stamina! The fair was totally tiring though, I came home and had a nap, and the kids spent the afternoon just kind of hanging out. We gave them an early bath and then they watched the Bee Movie on tv, had tea, then early to bed. We haven’t heard a sound out of any of them.

That’s Nick in the red and Jericho in the blue.