Thursday 11 May 2017

Troy just told me he can take two days off to help us move. He said earlier he’d have a week, but apparently not. Great. And since we were thinking that the removalists would pack one day and deliver the following day, those are the days Troy would take and I will have to do everything else by myself.

I’m just so shitty. I know I’m a horrible person who doesn’t have anything to complain about, but this is going to be so hard. My hands were so sore the other day it hurt to fold socks, so I don’t know how I’m supposed to pack up our entire fucking house by myself, and then unpack it and sort it out at the other end. And I know I’m probably being a horrible selfish bitch and he has to work and it’s their busiest time of year (which is all TRUE), but he has six months of leave he never takes and if he won’t take it now when I actually genuinely NEED him to be there, what’s the point? And since I am a hopelessly unlikeable person with no friends, there really isn’t anyone else to ask for help.

I knew that with the new financial year starting on July 1 he would be busy with work, and he will probably have to stay down here and work in the office some extra times to do computer rollover and all that, but I thought he might at least be able to help us move first. Oh well, whatever.

I shouldn’t write about this now. I am so tired that my whole life looks impossible, so I’m not reacting to this very well. In the end I’ll just have to suck it up and do what I have to do to make it work out, and I’ll probably do that with much better grace tomorrow. It’s can’t be that bad.

Today just felt really long. I woke up with a headache, and then I had to teach, which went well but is always tiring. The kids had Naplan in the morning, so I didn’t start until after recess and then taught through to the end of the day, which was different.

I also have to say after today, if you are a parent and bought your child a fidget spinner and lets them take it to school, I don’t like you. Because what inevitably happens is that the kid plays with it during class, and as the teacher I then have to have a negative interaction with that child while I take it away from them. All that does is make my job twice as hard, so thanks for that.

Once again, it’s probably my shitty mood making me feel savage about things that are only irritating. So whatever, I’m a horrible person and I hate everything.

Okay, i feel bad about writing all that, so here’s a picture.

IMG_3183

One thought on “Thursday 11 May 2017

  1. Ahem… you have people to help at the Ballarat end. Let me know which day the movers come or the next day if that’s more helpful and I’ll get cam to request a day off to help with heavy lifting and allocation of boxes to rooms.

Leave a Reply

