Wednesday 3rd May 2017

We had three more inspections today, for a running total of twelve. We are bending over backwards to be accommodating to people who want to look at it- the viewing this morning I went and sat in the park and talked to Ellen, the one in the middle of the afternoon I went up to school early and watched Jericho and Soren do drama and then listened to kids read, and the final one this evening I was away taking Jericho and Emma to hockey training, so Troy took Soren and Nicholai to IGA and slowly bought stuff for tea.

The Section 38 was finished today, and when I spoke to Bill in the afternoon he said he’d sent it out to the five (or six, he couldn’t remember) prospects who had asked for it and he was now expecting offers over the next couple of days. He said he told them all that there were several interested parties and they should keep that in mind when deciding what to offer, so he’s pretty confident that we’ll get what we want, and that we could have it all sorted by the weekend.

In between all these real estate shenanigans, I did my planning for tomorrow, and opened up the shed so the movers could shift out the pool table, and took Jericho and Emma to hockey training, so it really felt like a busy day.

I also had x-rays taken of my hands and elbows today too, which was kind of uncomfortable but no drama. They gave me the pictures to take with me to the doctor, but the radiologist’s report gets sent to them electronically now. Frankly, I liked the old days better, when you could read the report and find out what was wrong with you before you went back to the doctor- I’d rather be prepared.

There are just so many things going on this week. All the house stuff, and then I’ve had to go to the doctor, get blood tests done, and now the x-rays. Tomorrow I teach in the morning, then I’ll go to the bank with Troy at lunch time, then go to the dentist, then pick Nicholai up from school and take him to this group he wants to go to, wait, and bring him home. On Friday I have my psychiatrist.

I don’t know about this psych visit- it’s both good and bad timing. I mean, it’s right in the middle of this very stressful time and so it’s probably a good time to check in with her, but I’m also aware that being in this very stressful situation might give an unnecessarily negative impression of my mental state. I think I’m just a bit dismal about the timing, because I’ve been stable for so long that we were planning on reassessing the medication at this visit, but given my state of mind I don’t think it’s a good idea to mess with it too much. It’s not that I care about how much medication I take (apart from the cost of it!) – I know I need it and I don’t have a problem with that. The concern is still my liver, and lowering the levels of psych medication might give that a better chance to heal, or at least leave enough room for me to take Panadol without risking more damage. Ugh, I don’t know, it’s all so complicated and I’m such a mess!

IMG_3163

Look, we even have a sign out the front of our house now.

Leave a Reply

