Sunday 16 April 2017

Happy Easter! I had a pretty blah sort of Easter Sunday, to be honest. Nothing bad happened, but I was tired and I’m so sick of this cold, so it was just a little bit long and dull. Still, there was chocolate, so that lifted things a bit.

I spent some more time out in the library today. I boxed up the books we’re going to donate and stacked things neatly, just so that people coming to take a look at our place will get a clear idea of what space is out there.

I also found my diaries from when Nicholai and Emma were babies. I didn’t read that much, but I flicked through it a bit. I wondered if maybe I should try and type it up and upload it, just so that I have a back up of it online. It would be a real pity to lose the handwritten books and have no record of those times. It would take a little while to do it, but I type pretty fast and I didn’t write with any real regularity back then, so it’s not as daunting a task as it might first sound.

I can’t believe tomorrow is the last day of the school holidays, and the last day of Troy’s time off. I will miss him when he goes back to work! I suspect that this term will go quickly though, what with packing up our things to move and keeping the house up to try and sell it- I just I can keep it all together.

Leave a Reply

