Thursday 6th April 2017

No progress on the house buying front. At this rate I half expect that we will sell our house and be living at Steve and Jean’s before we even get in to view anything.

I am trying to channel my frustration about that in to readying our house to go on the market. I swept all the cobwebs down from the front porch and then washed the front windows of the lounge and kitchen, as well as Nicholai’s room. I even windexed the glass inset in the front door and washed the screen door. Every time I wash windows and windscreens (which is hardly ever) I am amazed at how much difference it makes to the amount of light coming through.

I would have liked to have done more, but my hands and wrists were hurting so bad I had to stop. I hate this- why am I all weak and arthritic? I feel so frustrated and helpless when pain stops me doing something as basic as household chores, but there’s nothing I can do about it.

I did get a few other things done though, so I can’t complain too much. Really, Troy and I are in a phase of absolutely astonishing productivity lately- he should take time off work more often if we get this much done!

Emma had the orthodontist this morning, so they could jam little blue bands in between her teeth to separate them a little bit (don’t ask, that’s as much as I know). It didn’t take long, and then we stopped at Bunnings to buy some more potting mix to plant things into my china purchases of the other day. We went home via the Animal Aid so we could drop off the dog kennel and bed, although once we’d left them in their donation shed we went and visited the cats so that ended up taking a while. It was lovely sitting in the sun of the outdoor cat run and talking with Emma, with lots of cats sunbaking and coming over for petting and head scratching.

Troy and I went to Coles in the afternoon and bought the kids’ Easter eggs. They’re each getting a chocolate rabbit and we bought a carton of chocolate eggs for them to share, and that’s it. This way they can eat it all before breakfast and I won’t care and no one will be sick.

Although Troy has a cold, which is not that great. Both that he has a cold, and that he has to point out to me five hundred times over the day that he has said cold, and is therefore suffering. I may have more sympathy if he didn’t catch this cold FROM ME, and if I hadn’t managed to paint a bathroom and finish weeding and mulching a front yard while I was suffering with it. Just saying.

Leave a Reply

