Friday 31 March 2017

It was the last day of term today, so the kids are home for the next two weeks. Really, this term just flew by- I was gone for the first two weeks, and then it probably took me a couple of weeks to just settle back in to everything. So these holidays feel a little like they’ve come out of nowhere.

At least the weather has finally turned and it’s cooling down. We had to pull the doona out of the wardrobe last night and use that instead of the summer quilt, which was lovely.

Troy and I did some more work on the front garden today, weeding and laying down mulch. It’s still not finished, but it’s looking better. I really don’t like gardening, but I think a lot of that is related to the fact that after I get all hot and sweaty and itchy doing the work, I continue to be all itchy and uncomfortable for the next several hours, as my skin reacts to apparently everything that I touch out there! Really, I think I should leave the garden to Troy and he can work on that while I paint the bathroom.

We’re going to two open houses tomorrow. Unfortunately we couldn’t get an appointment to see the other one we were hoping to inspect – they have said we can view it Monday afternoon, but after the delays and cancellations I’m not really counting on that. So, I guess we’ll just wait and see.

Really, it feels as though most of this house hunting process is going to be about waiting. Waiting for houses to come on to the market, waiting for appointments to inspect, waiting to talk to the bank, waiting for agents and vendors to get back to you, waiting for someone to come along and buy our house…it really doesn’t bear thinking about.

Except that I can’t stop thinking about it! I just want to know where I’m going to live and I want it to be perfect!

Leave a Reply

