Wednesday 29 March 2017

I’ve got work tomorrow. I did my planning today and I’m prepared, but honestly I’m dreading it. It’s just that one class that I have so much trouble with, and it really leaves me feeling both ineffective and incompetent. I suppose I need to focus on the classes that go well, and perhaps set some small and achievable goals for that group and see if that helps.

I had a doctor appointment this morning. She had the result of the blood test I did to check what my thyroid levels are, and they’re still low. So I have to increase the medication and recheck levels in another couple of months. It’s a little frustrating that it’s still not right, but all I can do is increase the meds and hope that this time the dosage is right.

I had craft today, but only with Miffi because Catherine had to work, so that was a little disappointing. I worked on my blue crocheted squares blanket, which is progressing beautifully. I really need to focus on getting it done, because at the moment all the pieces of the blanket are organised on top of the guinea pig cage in the lounge room, and one of the first things we will do to prepare our house for going on the market is move the guinea pigs back outside. If the squares get out of order, it’s going to be a whole lot more complicated to put it to rights, so I need to join it all as soon as I can.

I took Emma to hockey training tonight. It was a really nice evening, so sitting there knitting was lovely. I think I appreciate it especially because in another couple of months I will be sitting there freezing my ass off!

Troy took Jericho to his last martial arts group lesson today. He broke three boards and got a certificate – I’m so glad he did the group and enjoyed it, and I think he got a lot out of it.

Leave a Reply

