Tuesday 21 February 2017

My children all hate me and think I treat them like idiots. Which…well, when I say to them, “Take every single thing off that table and put it away somewhere else” and then they don’t do it – what am I supposed to do? Of course I’m going to stand there and point out every single book, pen, paper, figurine and bloody pokemon card that they have failed to remove, since the only explanation is that the children can’t see!

Blah, blah, blah. Parenting is hard.

I even tried to be nice, and took Jericho and Soren to the park to catch new Pokemon after school. It was successful in terms of catching pokemon, but only semi-successful in terms of having fun, since Jericho doesn’t seem able to have fun without making things difficult. It is exhausting to be his mother, but I also think it’s got to be pretty fucking difficult to actually be him.

I didn’t wake up in time to take the children to school, so Troy did it instead. However I also didn’t sleep in, since it must have been only about five minutes after they left that Luna jumped up on my bed and woke me up! I honestly don’t even know what that was about- she’s never been allowed on the bed, but apparently she jumped on to it while I was away once, and then today, so who knows what’s going on in her little doggy mind.

I got up and had a bath and then threw her in it once I’d finished, so I suppose she was probably sorry for waking me up then.

Leave a Reply

