Sunday 18 December 2016

Nicholai and Emma have one day of school left, Jericho and Soren have two, and I am already doubting my ability to last through six weeks of holidays without losing my shit. I love my children. I love my family. But there are definitely days when I do not like being around them at all.

We’ve lost our blue tongue lizard – Godzilla has broken out and run off for a life of freedom in the great outdoors. We’re not exactly sure how sure he did this, but Soren saw him sunbaking on the bricks and then he ran under the house when Soren opened the door. Poor Soren is really sad about it actually. He was really attached to the lizard, he used to go out and pick him up and then sit in the hammock chair talking to him whenever he was sad/bored so he will miss him.

Leave a Reply

