Friday 29 July 2016

It’s Jericho’s birthday today. He turned ten – how can it have been ten years since I watched my beautiful Jericho boy take his first breath?

I can’t even begin to say how much I love that child.

He is so bright and so creative. Watching him grow, and seeing the way his personality has grown and evolved and strengthened over the ten years has been such a fierce kind of joy. It always is fierce, with Jericho. He is so intense, and the emotions are always extreme. A lot of things are hard for him and becoming the amazing person he is now is sometimes so painful for him that it hurts me to watch, but the pride I feel in his growth fills my heart.

When he was a baby I said he was like a gift. He still is. I love him, and I am so grateful for the blessing he has been in my life. My sweet moonbaby…happy birthday Jericho.

Leave a Reply

