Wednesday 13th July 2016

Another cold day today. Hockey training tonight was not exactly pleasant…I’m still thawing out.

Planning for teaching tomorrow took up a lot of my day. I’m going to work on classroom instructions with all of them tomorrow, but I have back up lesson plans in case that doesn’t take up the whole time, or the kids start being impossible.

Jean and I were supposed to go for a walk today, but it didn’t exactly work out. We drove to the lake, but by the time we got out of the car and walked across the grass to the path the rain had blown in. So we just turned around and walked back to the car and came home.

Jean told me today that they’re thinking of selling the horse. They bought her years ago for the kids to play with, but although they all had fun with her none of them ever became really keen. (Sadly the only one of them who really seemed to love horses is also allergic to them – go to the hospital with asthma kind of allergic). So Jean’s friend Raynor has been keeping her up at her place and using her for lessons. However Jean said that if I was interested in riding her once a week or so, they’ll bring her home instead of selling her. I thought I’d give it a try – I mean I used to love horses and riding, and I have the time for it now. Caprice is a lovely ride too. I don’t know if it’ll work, what with my old lady joint problems, but there’s no harm in trying. If it hurts, or just isn’t fun now, then I just say so and they can look to selling her.

Nicholai and Emma both have PE timetabled on consecutive days this semester, which means I have to wash and dry their uniforms overnight. So annoying.

Leave a Reply

