Friday 8th July 2016

Jericho can be a little bit overdramatic at times. He and Soren were just heading off to bed and the phone rang – it was the security monitoring system for the office. As soon as Jericho heard the word ‘security’ he clapped his hands to his cheeks in a Scream Face and shrieked, “Is it the FBI? Are they going to break down our doors and Taser us all?”

Umm…unlikely. It will just be the idiot cleaner at the office who has failed to set the alarm properly. Again.

I slept in a bit this morning, which was lovely. I really do love that the kids are old enough to get up and get their own breakfast and watch tv without any major disasters occurring.

I can’t believe that it’s the last weekday of the holidays today. The weekend will go fast too because we’re busy – we’re going to the zoo and the children are having a sleepover at Steve and Jean’s so Troy and I can go and watch UFC on Sunday. Troy also has to go to the office and install some end/start of financial year computer stuff. Before I know it Monday will be here, and everyone will be back to school.

I have to get my teacher registration project happening this term. I know I’ve been saying that forever, but I really mean it this time! At least, I’m trying to mean it, ha ha ha. But it really does have to be done, and there’s nothing to gain by putting it off. I’m sorry to all the real teachers who will have to waste their time on it, but I guess I just need to sit down and bash it all out and get it over and done with. I can’t spend my whole life knitting socks and ignoring my responsibilities (although at the moment I would rather like to!).

 

Leave a Reply

