Wednesday 29 June 2016

Holidays are going along here. It’s been really nice, the kids are all just being quite laid back and getting along so well. We’ve been watching a Harry Potter movie each day, and they’ve been using their poker chips on games, doing some writing and reading, and playing with toys and guinea pigs, and everyone seems happy.

I’ve been doing a lot of knitting. Apparently my solution to not really enjoying knitting the dark socks is to knit at them for hours each day, in order to finish them and move on. It’s a reasonable enough idea, but there is an awful lot of knitting that goes into a sock, so I kind of feel like that’s all I’ve done. I’ve been watching quite a few episodes of Wife Swap on Youtube while I knit, which Emma and Jericho like watching too. Really, if you want your kids to appreciate you and their life you just need to make them watch that show – after all the crazies on there I look like a very good mum to have in contrast!

The exercise bike was delivered yesterday, and I managed to unbox it and assemble it by myself, which I was quite proud of really. The instructions were not exactly the clearest thing, that’s for sure. I haven’t had a serious turn on it yet, but it seems like it will be a good fit for what I want. The kids have been playing on it, which I’m not all that keen on, but I think the novelty will wear off pretty fast. And Soren can’t even use it at all, because his legs are too short to sit on the seat and reach the pedals.

Orthodontist for Emma tomorrow. Her retainer doesn’t fit properly, since after she got it she lost a tooth and then grew a new one which kind of messed things up, so hopefully they can adjust that for her. I thought we might go to Costco afterwards, although I haven’t really looked in the cupboard to see if we need anything. I should do that – it’s a long way to go if all I actually buy is a box of cookies.

2 thoughts on “Wednesday 29 June 2016

Leave a Reply

