Friday 13 May 2016

I realise that I’ve really only complained about Lite and Easy in this journal, and that’s perhaps a bit unfair to it really. I’ve been doing this for over a month now (started on the 7th April) and it’s honestly quite good. It has definitely been easier than trying to do it on my own, and I’m hopeful that even once I’m no longer doing it I will be able to keep up with the reasonable amounts of healthy food and not eating junk that I’m doing now. Today was also a very good food day – I had muesli and a piece of toast for breakfast, an apple for morning snack, a salad with turkey, cranberries, walnuts, carrots, baby tomatoes, cabbage and lettuce and then a fruit mix of pears, pineapple and passionfruit for lunch, popcorn for afternoon snack, and the tortilla stack for dinner. So it was good. I don’t know how much weight I’ve lost, but at the moment I’m more comfortable not knowing. Once I’m in control of my own food again I know I will have to weigh myself regularly to keep track of how I’m doing, but since I can avoid it now I will. I do admit I have been drinking more diet Coke than I should, since it’s delicious and feels like a treat and fills my stomach when I really want a snack, but I’m trying to move over to drinking more water and chewing gum instead. It’s a work in progress.

Troy took Emma to hockey tonight, so it’s just me and the boys at home. I fed them frozen pizza for tea and we watched Encino Man, which they’ve never seen and thought was quite funny. Now that they’re getting that bit older we should probably go through our dvds and see what else we have that they might like.

I had to buy myself a new phone cover, so I bought a Game of Thrones one. House Stark…Winter is Coming. I think it’s kind of funny the way we naturally assign ourselves to the houses in Harry Potter and now in Game of Thrones. I am definitely a Stark – for a bipolar depressive the motto ‘winter is coming’ seems pretty damn apt! Troy has opted for the fire and blood of the Targaryens. The kids all agreed on their Hogwarts Houses long ago. Nicholai is a Slytherin for his ambition, Emma is a Ravenclaw because she’s smart, Jericho is a Gryffindor because he’s brave and Soren is a Hufflepuff because he’s generally cheerful and friendly and inoffensive, ha ha ha.

Oh wow, Troy just messaged me to say that Emma scored a goal at hockey! Brilliant!

3 thoughts on “Friday 13 May 2016

  1. Have you ever watched the Inbertweeners?? if you have, at the end of that journal when you said Brilliant, it reminded me of Simon on that show!! Well done Emma, maybe she did take my advice and tried the “flying V” your food today sounds delicious!!! I hope you all have a nice weekend, the weather is supposed to be pretty good I think!. I am going to take the kids to the heated pool tomorrow arvo. If Craig is home in time he will come too.
    i love you xoxox

    • Ha ha ha, that’s so funny, I LOVE the Inbetweeners! And now I can just hear Simon saying that and it’s making me want to watch the show all over again. Which I can, because we own all the seasons and both the movies on dvd, lol.

  2. I love the way they each fit perfectly into a Harry Potter house!! So funny because it’s so accurate!!! I don’t think my kids have Harry Potter worthy attributes yet, the sorting hat might just tell them to come back later I think!!!
    xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

