Tuesday 12 April 2016

The plumber came and replaced our hot water service today. We’ve also switched over from an electric water heater to a gas one, which is supposed to be more economical. The other one was all rusted, so I couldn’t believe how clear the water was out of the new one when I ran the kids’ bath tonight.

I thought that being on Lite and Easy would be harder on the weekends and holidays when Troy and the kids are around and eating whatever they want, but it hasn’t turned out that way. It’s when I’m on my own with the kids at school that I find myself thinking about food and wanting a treat. This probably came about because when I had little ones at home all the time it was a huge treat on those rare occasions when they weren’t around for me to have a snack that I didn’t either have to scoff down in ten seconds so they wouldn’t know, or share with them! Of course nowadays I’m on my own every day, but it’s not the kind of thing I should be doing every day! I think that’s one thing about doing this diet that will help me in the future, if I can use it help me figure out when and why I eat when I don’t need to.

Emma is still away on camp. It leaves such a gap in our house, one of the children being gone. Emma’s not the noisiest of our kids, but I definitely notice her absence.

For dad – if you’re having trouble getting to Nicholai’s flag poll via his page, this link should take you directly to it World’s Best Flag Poll

One thought on “Tuesday 12 April 2016

Leave a Reply

