Wednesday 24th February 2016

Ugh, the heat today…I am so ready for summer to be over.

I went for a walk with Jean today. We went in the hottest part of the day, along a path with no shade, so not the best day for it. Poor Luna dog is all fluffy and was so hot, I’ve never seen her drink so much as she did today when we stopped at the halfway point.

I should have rescheduled it for the morning, but I needed to go shopping and I always want to get that out of the way first. I went to Spotlight and was fortunately able to buy a replacement circular needle for the one that I broke yesterday. It’s metal, so hopefully it will be more durable! Although I started using it this afternoon and the cable is really stiff, which I don’t like very much.

I found a Western Bulldogs dressing gown at Spotlight and bought it for Nicholai’s birthday. It cost a really ridiculous amount of money – licensed football products are the biggest rip-off ever. But in the end my sheer lack of ideas about what else to get him trumped my reluctance to pay such an over inflated price, and I bought it. It’s soft and furry and I’m sure he’ll be able to wear it for years, so in the end it should be worth it.

I have stationary things specifically for my new Indonesian space now! I got a giant box of coloured pencils, some writing pencils, sharpeners, rubbers and glue sticks. This will all stay in the room, along with the kids’ scrapbooks, so we should have everything we need for each lesson without the kids having to carry things back and forth. It also means that hopefully nothing will get lost! I wrote INDONESIAN on all the glue sticks and rubbers and sharpeners so that everyone will know where they belong and they’re less likely to go walkabout. I did my photocopying this morning too, so I’m all ready to teach tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

