Friday 27th November 2015

Troy took the kids to school this morning so I just slept in until 12, which was good. I think I really need to try and remember to take one of my meds earlier in the evening though, because that might be causing me to have such a tough time getting up in the morning.

Anyway, about five minutes after I woke up Troy rang to see if I wanted to go to Officeworks with him so I got dressed and then went off with him. It’s his birthday tomorrow and he liked the look of a little mini tablet that they had there, so we went to look at that.

While we were there I also bought a planner for next year- once again I feel I need to make more effort to be organised. The planner is nice and purple and I bought a nice clicky blue frixion pen to go with it, so hopefully that will inspire me towards greater responsibility. It would be nice. I feel as though I’m constantly getting all flustered and never have any idea what’s going on, as well as forgetting everything. So maybe I can organise my life on paper and write things down and try to have things run a little more smoothly. It’s never worked before, but there’s always a first time.

I also looked at desk chairs, since I need to get one and I thought maybe I would just get it for Christmas but I couldn’t decide and they were all very expensive so I just left that for another day.

I have an appointment with the ECT people on Monday. I don’t know if I’l go or not. I think I’m on the upswing and if so then I don’t need it. I mean, it might be a quicker road back, but I don’t want to take the risks unless I have to. So I will have to see how I go over the weekend and make up my mind on Monday morning. I wish someone else could make the decision.

2 thoughts on “Friday 27th November 2015

  1. I would advise you to go to the appointment about the ECT you will be able to make an informed decision about whether you want to go down that path.

Leave a Reply

