Saturday 14th November 2015

Weekend again. It’s good, I’m always happier when Troy is home. He took Nicholai to cricket and I got to sleep in until noon, so that was also good.

Nicholai got four runs, not out in cricket today, a career best. He was very happy about that, and I was pretty proud of him. He perseveres with cricket in a way that’s really admirable.

Now that I’ve finished sorting the Lego into colours, it’s time to sort it into a set so that Jericho can build it. He picked the police station, so I’ve been helping him out by searching through the colours to find all the right pieces. So far I’ve honestly been surprised – most of them are there.

Jericho’s “bad thing” at tea tonight was that Emma was no longer his house elf. It made me laugh- I guess it’s the modern day equivalent of being an orphan under the care of Miss Hannigan.

 

Leave a Reply

