Friday 30 October 2015

I can’t stop sleeping. I took two naps today. Seriously, took the kids to school then came home and fell asleep on the couch. Woke up long enough to watch two episodes of True Blood and then I fell asleep again for an hour. I’m like a baby.

I wrapped Emma’s birthday presents today. I can’t believe my baby girl is going to be twelve! Her presents are very Twilight themed, but I suspect she will like that. I know that she knows she’s getting the Twilight book and she’s excited about that. We’re taking a cake and her presents to Licola and will give them to her on Sunday, which is her birthday. Hopefully she enjoys Licola more than she did last year.

We’ve mostly packed the car- it’s ridiculous the stuff you have to take for just one night. We still have the things we need to grab in the morning like toiletries and the dog’s stuff, but that’s all. It’s so nifty that we’re allowed to bring the dog, and so good that I don’t have to worry about how she’ll behave. She might bark a little bit, but we’ll take her crate and she settles down in that. I have to admit that I hope that Adam and Susan don’t bring their dog- she’s still a crazy puppy and just harasses Luna to the point that we’ve never been able to keep them together in the same yard.

Ah well, nothing I can do about any of it. Just go along and smile and try and keep my distance a bit. It’s only one night.

2 thoughts on “Friday 30 October 2015

Leave a Reply

