Thursday 29 October 2015

I am so tired. We are living in squalor and I don’t even care. Well, it’s not exactly squalor and I DO care, very much, but I just can’t bring myself to do anything about it. “I can’t” seems to be all that my brain is saying at the moment. That and “sleep” since I’m exhausted by early evening and I’m napping whenever I can during the day. I need a cleaning service. Or perhaps a miracle. Either one.

I taught today, which was both frustrating and good. That’s pretty much how teaching is though! The grade 5&6 class did their power point presentations for the grades 2-4 which went really well, so I was really pleased with that. I cried in the staffroom because Hayley was nice to me, which was mortifying. And I actually didn’t wake up until 10 minutes before we had to leave so as you can imagine it was a stupid rush to get ready.

Troy is still in the city tomorrow, which will suck because we have to get ready to go to Licola. (Licola is this sleep over camp thing with activities that we’ve been doing with Troy’s family for the past couple of years). God, I don’t want to go! At least it’s only one night I guess. We were going to go up on Friday but Troy can’t exactly miss his financial planning course so we have to go up Saturday morning. To make it worthwhile (there are lots of activities to do during the day) we’ll have to leave early, so we’ll have to pack up all our stuff on Friday night. Considering the ever-mounting pile of unsorted washing this may not be a simple matter.

Jericho came home from school incredibly excited today. They’re looking at dances around the world, and in groups they have to research a dance and its history, and then perform it for the rest of the class. Jericho is in a group doing Cossack dancing, and he’s really happy about it. He was looking it up on the web and then trying to do some after school today – it’s a little harder than he was expecting I think.

Leave a Reply

