Wednesday 28 October 2015

I hate Troy working in the city. I don’t know, I have to do tea and there’s something about knowing that I’m on my own that I find terrifying right now. It’s obviously more stressful on Troy though, so I’m trying to be good.

Today was okay though. I took the kids to school and then came home and was so tired that I lay down on the couch and then slept until just after twelve, when Miffi came over for craft.

Craft was non-crafty for me, as I hadn’t done my planning for tomorrow. Stressed about that for a while, but managed to pull it together, I hope.

Unfortunately craft was interrupted by a phone call from school – Jericho had lice. Lovely. So I had to leave Miffi quilting industriously and go and pick him up. We had some lice eradicator so as soon as we got home I slapped that all over his head and then ran him a bath after it had done its work. It was so funny though, they found he had lice at the school lice check so he was sitting in the office with the rest of the lousy children. Except instead of sitting, he was doing a little dance and singing, “I have lice, licey licey lice, oh I have lice!” while the other kids all laughed hysterically. Apparently at his school every kids wants to have lice, so that they can go home, so certainly no shame in it there.

3 thoughts on “Wednesday 28 October 2015

  1. I hate doing tea, bath and bed on my own too, it’s definitely one of the down sides of shift work!! Hopefully the week goes quickly for you! I guess it’s already Thursday, so it’s almost over!!
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

