Wednesday 15th July 2015

I finished making my Indo game tonight. I never want to cut anything out with scissors again. But the game looks cute and hopefully the kids like it and learn the words for the clothes while they’re playing it.

Making the game filled up most of my day really. Lots more watching of X-Files episodes while I was doing it! I started season 8 today, which is the second last one. It was a good choice to get it for my birthday really, since we’re seven months into the year and I’ve still got lots of new episodes to watch.

I have to say I could really do without Soren’s vocal honesty about my personal flaws. Between Jericho constantly telling me everything I’m doing wrong and Soren reminding me about being fat or having pimples my self esteem is really taking a bit of a beating. The joys of having children I suppose.

I’m not looking forward to tomorrow. I’m teaching in the morning, and then in the evening I have to go to a seminar about the requirements to become a fully registered teacher, as opposed to the provisionally registered teacher I am now. It’s all so stressful.

2 thoughts on “Wednesday 15th July 2015

  1. Sometimes kids stink hahahah!!!! THANKYOU THANKYOU THANKYOU for that lovely top for Skyla!!!!!!! it si so cute. I will have to send a photo through. you really are clever!! I hope tomorrow night goes well. You will be fine, you allready are a teacher!!!! xoxoxoxox

Leave a Reply

