Thursday 25 June 2015

Too sick, too tired, too everything to write yesterday. I spent half the afternoon and evening crying, I really have no idea.

Today was better though. I worked, which all went well. It was also the last lessons before the holidays, so I feel like I’ve got a break ahead of me instead of finishing up one week of lesson and immediately feeling tense about next week. I came home after work and did nothing much, then picked up the kids and came home again.

Emma’s interview seemed to go well yesterday. She was happy anyway, which was great. Honestly, whether she gets in to the program or not, this has been a really good experience for her. Doing the testing portion, and then going out of her comfort zone to do the interview yesterday and being able to feel good about both of those things is great. Having said that, I hope she gets in, and I think by now she wants to get in too.

Her class had a ‘onesie day’ at school today where they all came in their onesies. It was pretty funny honestly, watching all the biggest kids in the school run around the yard in onesie pyjamas.

Jericho and Soren are allowed to dress up or wear free dress tomorrow for the last day of school. Their classes are going to play board games and watch movies I think, which will be a nice way for them to end the term. I can’t believe we’re halfway through the year already!

Soren’s class is doing a presentation tomorrow morning. His teacher (who used to be Jericho’s teacher) always likes to do a presentation at the end of the term so the kids can show off some of their work or something. I asked Soren what he was doing and he told me that he was the reader in the play, and that I would get to be the one to come and see him since Daddy is at work.

One thought on “Thursday 25 June 2015

Leave a Reply

