Project 365-2015: Day 161

Project 365-2015: Day 161 – Crochet
I wasn’t feeling very inspired today (and I left my camera at home when I went out) so here is a photo of the crochet I was working on during the craft afternoon. I’m making a dress, which I’ve never done before, and it’s the kind of thing that should be easy but so far is very much not! I have had to resort to a lot of counting stitches and then adding in increases and decreases so that my count comes out correctly. Still, it’s something different and hopefully all the little mistakes won’t matter and it will turn out okay in the end. I’ve mainly been knitting so far this year, so going back to crochet has been a lovely change.

3 thoughts on “Project 365-2015: Day 161

  1. Hi Rebecca, I measured Skyla today. her head is 51cm her cheast is 54 cm and from armpit to knee she is 45cm. That is a lot of crochet!!!!! do you want me to measure Quinn or try Winnie???? Anyway I hope you have a lovely night, I also loved your photo of the Warburton trail xoxoxox

    • Ha, if I measured Winnie we’d probably be shocked at how close her and Skyla might be!!
      Love the thought of a crochet dress! I’m sure it’ll be wonderful Rebecca!!

    • No, it’s okay- I’ll make it for Skyla and then Quinn can wear it too when she gets bigger…twice the wear for the same amount of work! Anyway, I like having a project to do and I’m using up leftover yarn from my snowflake blanket so I had to find a pattern that used that kind of yarn and this little dress was the cutest, lol.
      I

Leave a Reply

