Sunday 22 March 2015

Emma had another Claudia outfit today. She wore odd socks, black leggings, a purple t-shirt that says “I can’t help being this perfect” (which I didn’t buy for her, I might add) and a red fluffy scarf as a belt. Pink dangly kangaroo earrings and a side pony to complete it. She really is so cute.

I hope it doesn’t come across as mean that I’m writing about her outfits here? Because I really don’t want it too. I mean yeah, they’re kind of funny, but mostly I just love that she’s doing this. I love that she’s creating these outfits that she likes and that express where she’s at right now. And you know…BSC. I can’t fault that! She’s up to #89 at the moment, Kristy and the Dirty Diapers.

Nothing too exciting from today. Lots of Sunday activities really- kids spending their poker chips, reading, drawing, playing on the trampoline, annoying each other.

I hot-glued button centres into some of the crocheted flowered I’ve been making and then went and stitched them onto the tree sweaters. So yes…I am not making decorated tree sweaters. But I don’t even care that it’s ridiculous because I love them! Emma was my arrangement consultant (ie she told me where to stitch them and I just did it) but they look cute. We’re going to have a whole yarn forest of trees and flowers out there once I’m done. I also read in the bath for about an hour and a half, and I’m nearly up to the point in Game of Thrones where I’ll be ahead of the tv show. Nearly.

Soren made me laugh at teatime. For some reason we were talking about age and life spans, and Jericho asked the table in general if we all thought he would live to 95. Soren just gave a little shake of his head and said solemnly, “I don’t think so. You don’t eat your vegetables.”

One thought on “Sunday 22 March 2015

Leave a Reply

