Wednesday 4 March 2015

Blah, blah, blah. That’s how I feel tonight.

I had the shittiest nights sleep ever last night. I ran out of one of my medications, which is obviously the one that puts me to sleep since I was still awake at nearly 2am, which was the last time I looked at the clock. Even when I finally managed to go to sleep I kept waking up, so it wasn’t exactly like I was leaping out of bed bursting with energy.

But the day had to be dealt with, so I took Jericho and Soren to school and then went over to Officeworks and collected my latest photobooks and bought some new whiteboard markers for school. I discovered when I got home and looked at the photo books that they’ve screwed it up somehow and what should be the first page in Emma’s book is the first page in Nicholai’s book and vice versa. Don’t know what I’m going to do about that.

I had my doctors appointment after that. I got my prescriptions, got a referral for a CT scan of my back and hips, cried a bit…good times. I’ll have to make an appointment for the scan and hope it shows something that we can deal with. The doctor said it could be a degenerative hip thing like arthritis, or it could be transferred pain from something wrong with my back, so we can’t really deal with it until we’re sure what it is.

I dropped my prescriptions in to the chemist and then came home and had craft. Which was really not fun, sadly. I did get quite a lot of knitting done I suppose, so my next tree sweater is well on the way.

After craft I went to school and picked up three children, then realised I had forgotten to pick up the boys’ swimming bags. So I dropped them at the office so they could eat their snack while I went home, dropped Emma there and collected the bags and went back to the office. Children trotted off to swimming with Steve and I walked up to IGA to buy something for tea.

Came home and brought the washing in and then had to find Emma’s hockey stick and shin guard. Because the secret dream of Troy’s heart is coming true and our children are going to play hockey.

This is a good thing. Emma and Jericho are going to play (although Jericho will finish out the term with swimming first) which will involve training once a week, at 5.45pm on a Wednesday, and then a game on Saturday. They both want to play, I really think they’ll enjoy it, and I think it will be good for both of them in different ways. So I’m totally in favour of this hockey plan.

Except that right now I feel like I’m having a hard time just coping with regular life and now this has been landed in my lap. It will all work out, I know that, but I’m just kind of panicking. I suppose there’s nothing to it but just go along doing each thing as it comes along, and try not to let myself get too overwhelmed.

On the bright side of things, here’s a picture of the Whomping Willow from Harry Potter that Jericho drew. I love the way his cartoons have such character.

One thought on “Wednesday 4 March 2015

  1. Ohhhh I can post on your blog! I know what you mean about things being overwhelming but hockey will be awesome! Is it in the mornings? Jesse is going to o auskick this year so it will be the first of many years to come with things on a weekend. It’s on Sundays at 10.00 so that will be ok, not too rushed. I hope you find out soonaboutvyour hip, that would be hard.anyway sleep better tonight, I am totally pooped so off to bed for me xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

